Corn and Chicken Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Way Way WAY too much thyme! Barely edible. Unless you want thyme soup with chicken, try 1/2 tsp only of thyme and add salt. What a disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I wonder if creme corn would be a good added touch..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
This was a delicious soup. I used cornstarch to thicken it and added extra meat. Once all was said and done it was more of a stew but it was really good that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Love it. Hate the potatoes in it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Belfair, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Was ok , not my best soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Yummy! I followed the technique of the reviewer, Gramma Gorgeous, and sauteed the onions, celery, ham & chicken. I also added some garlic & used Season All with black pepper while they were sauteing since my chicken broth was low sodium & the ham was honey ham. I used regular milk instead of skim to reduce the time needed to thicken it. Served it with cornbread & steamed broccoli. My picky 6 yr old even said it was "very good".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I made this chowder with my 9 yr old son he loved to help it was quick easy and delicious....=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
This was not very good. I used bacon instead of ham and 1/2 and 1/2 in place of milk but that wasn't the problem. It is bland. This chowder needs something other than thyme. I have made better chowders and would not recommend this one. It requires a lot of prep work and the results are disappointing. If you follow the recipe and don't make a lot of changes it isn't good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
very good and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JODIBRONSONNIMS
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Great base to allow yourself to customize to your own family's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kootsa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States