Corn and Chicken Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2001
I didn't pre-cook my chicken, just cubed it and threw it in. I also used one bag of frozen corn, which I added half way through. This is awesome chowder! I'm going to add diced green chiles next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2002
Great recipe, especially when it's cold. My husband and I really like it. We appreciate the fact that it's low fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2002
Everyone loves this one! Easy to prepare and very satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
I made this for xmas eve dinner last year and everyone loved it so much, they're asking for it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
This was a hit with everyone. Used real milk and cream, did not leave it as a low fat recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2005
absolutely yummy. my hubby loves it. i always double recipe, cause when i make it , it lasts less than 24 hours. thank you for such a great recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
Very tasty and hearty - served it as a meal with a salad first. Took longer than I expected because I didn't think about how long it would take to boil again after the cold milk was added, but well worth the wait. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
We loved this stew! So easy and delicious. The entire family raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2003
We loved this soup! I was liberal with the ham and potatoes - I probally added more than the recipe called for but we liked that. Also, I reduced the thyme by half. Very thick but great chowder. My boyfriend said "this is great" about 15 times throughout dinner. Guess he likes it huh? A keeper recipe Cheryl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
Fantastic recipe - although I did modify it as follows: I used diced bacon instead of ham - and cooked the onion, celery and bacon first, then added uncut (boneless) chicken thighs and stock (no water added). I also used whole milk instead of skim, 1 can of corn instead of fresh corn and lots of potatoes. Added thyme, parsley and rosemary with pepper and a bit of salt. Used cornstarch to thicken. The result was great - I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States