Corn and Chicken Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2000
Hey Cheryl, I live in snowy and cold Buffalo, and I don't think I've ever had a chowder better than this. It was a big hit at my holiday party. Even the boss liked it! My mother-in-law tried it with ham stock but it was too salty. Please advise others not to do that. Thanks for the great idea, and I look forward to making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2001
pretty good for low fat! more chicken could easily be added...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEESHL
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2001
I didn't pre-cook my chicken, just cubed it and threw it in. I also used one bag of frozen corn, which I added half way through. This is awesome chowder! I'm going to add diced green chiles next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2002
Great recipe, especially when it's cold. My husband and I really like it. We appreciate the fact that it's low fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2002
Everyone loves this one! Easy to prepare and very satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2002
This was very good, but I added more pepper and I went too low on the sodium since I bought a healthy ham, low sodium broth and didn't add the salt. I won't do that next time and I think this will be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
This was a hit with everyone. Used real milk and cream, did not leave it as a low fat recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
I made this for xmas eve dinner last year and everyone loved it so much, they're asking for it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
This was good, not wow, but good. Mine wasn't soupy enough, but it turned out okay. I would reduce the thyme, but that is just my personal taste. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
Very tasty and hearty - served it as a meal with a salad first. Took longer than I expected because I didn't think about how long it would take to boil again after the cold milk was added, but well worth the wait. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States