Corn and Chicken Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Really yummy. Next time I will make sure I use the full amount of corn called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
i put old bay seafood seasoning in place of the thyme. very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
was really good and easy to instead of flour i used creamy peanut butter adding 2 tsb at a time untill i got the thickness i desired and it gave it alittle ZING to it(little sweet taste noticable but good)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
We love this soup! I make it all the time. We half it for our family of 4 or do the regular recipe if we are having company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andrea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
The chowder is simmering on the stove this minute!! I omitted the ham, forgot the onion, added some carrot, used rotisserie chicken to save some time, added a tablespoon or two of chicken "better than boullion" to season it up, and used potato flakes to thicken it up.(maybe 2 or 3 tablespoons) Right now I'm contemplating adding any milk...tastes good as it is! Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
Easy and tastes good on a cool day! Also great for using up misc. veggies from the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
Way, way too much thyme. It actually ruined the whole pot. Otherwise, it probably would have been ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
Very flavorful, full bodied, could serve as a dinner. Will definitely make again, enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookinme
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
This was really good. The only change I made was using rosemary (my new favorite) instead of thyme. It turned out great....thanks Cheryl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
A perfect chowder when it's 25 degrees outside. I was out of celery so I used cream of celery soup, didn't use water - used chicken broth instead. Added rosemary and a dash of sage and used half & half instead of lowfat milk. Thickened it with cornstarch but just enough to give it a little thickness. Stick to the ribs good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States