Corn and Black Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This is a tasty and health party dip. You can scoop it with a chip or use it in a taco with chicken or pork. I took it to a superbowl party and it was gone in seconds. A really good, guilt-free way to snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I'm on a roll with two good recipes in a day. Great as a side dish with grilled or roasted meat and as a filler to make wraps. I added some to a spinach wrap along with thin slivers of roast pork, jalapenos, and a shredded Mexican cheese blend. Delicious! I used a 15 oz can of corn and added in about a 1/2 cup of diced onion. This will be a great side for BBQs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spyce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Love this stuff. I use it instead of salsa on fish tacos and it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This was a huge hit with my family. Very easy to do, I did use organic beans and corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
soooooo good! very easy recipe that is very very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
We made this and it was "Okay" we weren't running back for seconds, but we ate it. It felt like something was missing, maybe tomatoes or some cheese or something...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine Bertram

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clear Lake, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This tastes great! I followed the recipe to a T, but decided that we would like it with red onion and red bell peppers. So I added. Great the way it is, but even better with the onion and peppers. We like to eat this on top of Cilantro-Lime Jasmine rice, add it in our Chicken Wraps or on chips. Tastes great just as a side as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
left out the sugar and added onions and jalapenos, I also used a 15 oz. can of corn and 2 cups of black beans that I had already prepared from dried beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Quick, easy and GOOD! I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of adding onion and thought the dressing was spot on. It does need onion though and I added avocado and diced red pepper the next time I made it and really enjoyed it with these additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
good but kind of bland. added celery for crunchiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Staffel Haas

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States