Corn and Black Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I really liked it but my husband said it was missing something. I added a red pepper & half a large onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaelynnM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Very tasty! I put it in the fridge, for a couple of hours, and then went to try a little bit to see if it was good...and I almost ate the whole thing! LOL This salad is now part of my menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchenfairy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This is a good basic recipe that can be eaten as is, which is very tasty or can be altered by adding additional ingredients if you happened to have more on hand. I added green pepper and some red onion since I wanted to add more color and nutrition. Since Balsamic vinegar can be a little strong for my tastes, I only used 1/2 what the recipe called for. I followed the rest of the recipe as written. It marinated in my fridge only for a few hours before I used it inside my chicken and cheese quesadillas that I was making. I am sure it would be good as a side, but I really liked it as a filler to my quesadillas. Ate the rest for lunch the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hatch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Delicious and even better the next day when we used in quesadillas. It was sweet in a sort of unexpected way but was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This is a tasty and health party dip. You can scoop it with a chip or use it in a taco with chicken or pork. I took it to a superbowl party and it was gone in seconds. A really good, guilt-free way to snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I'm on a roll with two good recipes in a day. Great as a side dish with grilled or roasted meat and as a filler to make wraps. I added some to a spinach wrap along with thin slivers of roast pork, jalapenos, and a shredded Mexican cheese blend. Delicious! I used a 15 oz can of corn and added in about a 1/2 cup of diced onion. This will be a great side for BBQs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spyce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Love this stuff. I use it instead of salsa on fish tacos and it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This was a huge hit with my family. Very easy to do, I did use organic beans and corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
soooooo good! very easy recipe that is very very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
We made this and it was "Okay" we weren't running back for seconds, but we ate it. It felt like something was missing, maybe tomatoes or some cheese or something...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine Bertram

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clear Lake, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 461) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States