Corn and Black Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
This is a great side dish to use throughout the week. I ate it on wraps, salads, and all by itself. I only gave it 4 stars because I changed it a little bit- here is what I added: thinly sliced red onion, chopped red & green pepper... this added more of a crunch and was delish! I would also suggest using more cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jthefoodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I really liked it but my husband said it was missing something. I added a red pepper & half a large onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaelynnM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Very tasty! I put it in the fridge, for a couple of hours, and then went to try a little bit to see if it was good...and I almost ate the whole thing! LOL This salad is now part of my menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchenfairy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This is a good basic recipe that can be eaten as is, which is very tasty or can be altered by adding additional ingredients if you happened to have more on hand. I added green pepper and some red onion since I wanted to add more color and nutrition. Since Balsamic vinegar can be a little strong for my tastes, I only used 1/2 what the recipe called for. I followed the rest of the recipe as written. It marinated in my fridge only for a few hours before I used it inside my chicken and cheese quesadillas that I was making. I am sure it would be good as a side, but I really liked it as a filler to my quesadillas. Ate the rest for lunch the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hatch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Delicious and even better the next day when we used in quesadillas. It was sweet in a sort of unexpected way but was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This is a tasty and health party dip. You can scoop it with a chip or use it in a taco with chicken or pork. I took it to a superbowl party and it was gone in seconds. A really good, guilt-free way to snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I'm on a roll with two good recipes in a day. Great as a side dish with grilled or roasted meat and as a filler to make wraps. I added some to a spinach wrap along with thin slivers of roast pork, jalapenos, and a shredded Mexican cheese blend. Delicious! I used a 15 oz can of corn and added in about a 1/2 cup of diced onion. This will be a great side for BBQs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spyce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Love this stuff. I use it instead of salsa on fish tacos and it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This was a huge hit with my family. Very easy to do, I did use organic beans and corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
soooooo good! very easy recipe that is very very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 452) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States