Corn and Black Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Made it exactly as the recipe with the exception of frozen corn. It is so delicious, I am afraid I may eat the whole thing before dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I added chopped red onion and red pepper, and replaced half of the vinegar with LIME JUICE. Yummy. We ate it over chopped romaine and put some tomato on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Made this to bring on a camping trip, was easy to make ahead. One of those you like it or you hate it things. Went over great with some people. I liked it, my husband of course, hated it due to the cilantro. Easy, tasty and healthy, I will give it four stars b/c there is a corn/bean salad I like better than this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I didn't care for this too much, but my husband really liked it. I think the dressing was a little overpowering and it felt like the salad was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shavounaB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ninnekah, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
OMG! I AM a huge fan of balsamic vinegar but with this recipe it was too much. I like the idea of this recipe really I do. I think when I make this next time I will totally omit the balsamic vinegar. Stick with the seasonings and olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Fuselier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
A great, easy recipe that's perfect for the summertime. I followed the recipe closely, but subbed olive oil for vegetable oil and also added one diced red bell pepper. If you don't like balsamic, this isn't for you, but I happen to love it. I think cilantro is key and if you're not a fan of cilantro, I'd go with parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
I added finely diced onion and green bell pepper for additional color and crunch. I thought the balsamic was too overpowering when made as written. I added an extra can of black beans and additional corn (I used frozen) but it was still a little too vinegary. I will make again but decrease the balsamic. We ate half a few hours after being in the fridge and the res the next day. It was definitely better after sitting over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Way too vinegary for my taste. whew! I checked to see if I did everything right and it seems I did. I used balsalmic vinegar as called for. Maybe it was a bad brand. Don't know. I won't be making this again though w/o modificatioins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This recipe was the star of my fish tacos. We placed the corn and black bean salad in a soft taco, topped with a little cheese, then added grilled tilapia on top along with a slice of avocado. Yummy. A real keeper recipe. I did add a little red onion to the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 453) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States