Corn and Black Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
I used red wine vinegar and sugar as I hd no balsalmic. LEft out cilantro. Would not do that again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
This was great. Hubby liked it, not a big deal to make. Will certainly make it again. EZ :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna Schuman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
I gave this 5 stars as written, but I as I use a very high quality balsamic vinegar that has a powerful taste I will probably use less of it the next time. This is a great quick and easy side dish, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Incredibly easy and super tasty. I didn't marinate overnight, only a few hours and was still very good. Served it over brown rice, next time I'll just mix the rice in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colby D. Lindeman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
I love this salad. What's really awesome is I serve this as a dip, with the Tostitos Scoops. Very addictive!! I also will heat this up on top of a flour tortilla with cheese, as a burrito. And last but not least, I have made this with cold pasta. And then heat it up with diced chicken and diced tomatoes. There are soo many unlimited ways to make a meal out of this. This recipe is definitely Five Stars!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
I make this recipe constantly and am always always asked for the recipe. I like to add red onion and or red pepper for some extra color and flavor. The longer this sits the better it tastes..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Made it exactly as the recipe with the exception of frozen corn. It is so delicious, I am afraid I may eat the whole thing before dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I added chopped red onion and red pepper, and replaced half of the vinegar with LIME JUICE. Yummy. We ate it over chopped romaine and put some tomato on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Made this to bring on a camping trip, was easy to make ahead. One of those you like it or you hate it things. Went over great with some people. I liked it, my husband of course, hated it due to the cilantro. Easy, tasty and healthy, I will give it four stars b/c there is a corn/bean salad I like better than this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I didn't care for this too much, but my husband really liked it. I think the dressing was a little overpowering and it felt like the salad was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 459) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States