Corn and Black Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
This recipe is great as written, but it is very forgiving. Don't be afraid to use any combination of vinegars if you don't have balsamic. I usually add chopped red onion and chopped avocado, which I soak in lemon juice. Anything you add can only enhance it, in my opinion. Chopped red or other colored peppers are another nice addition. Have consistently received high compliments whenever I serve this. The only unfortunate thing is that I never have any leftovers! :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Great, Added fresh minced garlic bud to the dressing and put in a jar in the fridge until needed. Mix any beans and/or veggies, quinoa, rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I LOVE black beans! I sooooo wanted to LOVE this. But, I had to toss it. The vinegar was the problem. I made it a second time...omitting the vinegar/oil/sugar; instead, I used juice from a fresh lime. SO MUCH BETTER!! I hate to toss out anything...so I tried making enchiladas from the first batch. Even enchilada sauce and cheese couldn't wipe out the taste of the vinegar for me. Sorry!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
This was very fresh side dish...yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Nice option for beans at our table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Loved it. I used dried beans that i soaked overnight and cooked the next day. Added green onions which gave it a great flavor. In short, easy and delicious.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Loved it even more the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VA.L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Big hit at church potluck! Prepared just as written and it was GONE! (Doubled recipe!!) Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Love this as a base recipe. Can add what you want/like. We like with green peppers and used white corn instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Wonderful flavor! I followed the recipe as directed substituting frozen corn for canned and omitting cilantro (kids don't care for it). I doubled the recipe and served it along side brown rice with optional toppings of fresh tomatoes and avocado to make it a full meal. A huge hit! The salad has wonderful flavor with just the right amount of spice. Highly recommend! Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NDG1974

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hydro, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 453) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States