Corn and Black Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Very tasty dish. Full of flavor. Did not change a thing. Everyone devoured it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Used frozen sweet corn and added onion, a mini bell pepper and a fresh tomato. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Right after I made this I was bummed cuz the vinegar seemed to overpower everything, but after letting it sit overnight in the fridge like the recipe says to, I was pleasantly surprised at how well the flavors melded together. I ate mine with tortilla chips and it was tasty! (I also used a 15 oz. can of corn).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
OMG! Wonderful recipe. I did use the whole can of corn like one other user suggested. A winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Changed it up a bit, and it was AWESOME!!! Some reviewers noted it was too overpowered by blasamic, so I made dressing with white wine vinegar + added 1/4 ts cayenne & 1ts dry onion flakes & juice of 1 lime & cut oil in half. This would make an awesome taco salad dressing as well, looove the cuminy flavor! To the salad itself, I added a red bell pepper, jicama, avocado & olives. Used fresh grilled corn instead of canned. Will make this again for sure, but I had to jazz it up a bit for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starlet

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Great recipe! I used fresh corn from the garden and kidney beans. Didn't have cilantro so I substituted basil and it was very good. Next time I will try with cilantro and black beans, it was great with basil but I imagine it would be even better with cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petunialuvur
Home Town: Crossville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Great Basic Recipe. Its sitting in my fridge right now just waiting for the pineapple grilled pork chops (also from AR) to finish grilling. You really don't even have to marinade it overnight. after reading other reviews, i did add some tomato and onion. Fantastic. I probably would have added avocado, but i'm out. also, i left out the chili pepper-My family isnt big on heat. Even with just the cumin, i'm SURE my 6yr old won't touch it. but that's ok. Awesome recipe for a hot summer evening. I'll be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This recipe is like one I've been making for years. I have exchanged the sugar for either honey or agave nectar, use more cilantro, and add avacado. The avacado it what makes it incredible. Cut it in cubes & gently fold in which will make the salsa/salad creamier & wonderful. This is wonderful on salads and quesadillas also. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Delicious!! I added red onion, red pepper and jalapeno based on other reviews and it turned out amazing. My husband couldn't eat enough! I thought the balsamic was great, not overpowering at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaimie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I made it as directed, and it just wasn't good. I think the balsamic was too overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 111-120 (of 448) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States