Corn and Black Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This dressing is out of this world. You can also use it for southwest salads on greens for an incredible extra southwest flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riz
Living In: Chapin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Loved this, and so did my company and my partner who normally hates bean salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I have made this several times and have had to write this recipe out more times than I can count for friends! I even made large batches for my daughter's Graduation party simply by quadrupling (x4) the recipe because of its great taste, affordability, ability to make ahead and simplicity. I prefer mine with some chopped green onion, but the recipe is perfect as is! What's not to love about a 1-bowl recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NightmareCook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brighton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Yum! Yum! Yum! And I don't even like black beans! Light and refreshing, definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Makes a good healthy side dish for any mexican themed meal. I used mexicorn in place of the regular can of sweet corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mam5016

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millersburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
delicious but has a southwestern flair. if you don't like that, omit or decrease cumin. i will try it next time without it. you can eat it immediately and don't have to wait for the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Not a big fan of balsamic vinegar, but I think the flavors where well balanced in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah MacCawesum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brighton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Didn't realize until the third time I made this that is actually a salad recipe - I have been serving this as a black bean and corn salsa with tortilla chips - it's delicious - don't think I'd enjoy it as much as a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I loved this - and I'm not usually a fan of this kind of dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This taste wonderful. I added chopped red onion to this. When it sits for awhile it is even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammi
Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States