Corn and Black Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
Added diced red bell pepper, grape tomatoes, and diced avocado. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
Perfect summer recipe for a BBQ. I add red and green peppers for extra color. The dressing is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Murphy Koller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Milford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hopatcong, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Added chopped onions and mango. Turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zswanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
The balsamic is overpowering. Maybe less would be good, but I don't think I will try, again. Not sure what to do with all of the rest of it... lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Very tasty and easy recipe. I've made this type of salad in the past but have always used more ingredients. This was simple, cheap and easy to make. I added one tomato, chopped very fine, garlic and onion powder. I also used 4 cans of corn to 2 cans of black beans. The dressing was olive oil and white vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Really good! Did not use balsamic vinegar. I chose white wine vinegar which I had readily available. This is a good basic recipe. We had it on brown rice which was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Easy to make and very yummy. We ate it after preparing it. Yummy! Next time we will marinate ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Made this tonight 03-01-2015 turned out really good, I use olive oil instead of vegetable oil cause that is what I had in pantry. I did add 3/4 of yellow sweet onion, a original 10oz can diced tomatoes & green chilies from Hill Country Fare used rice vinegar instead of balsamic cause that's what I had, added all other ingredients to the exact measurements. This will definitely be part of my side dishes, tonight we had chicken lettuce wraps with this on side, and my family just raved. Thank You for this recipe...... From San Antonio Texas O. Santiago
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I didn't have veg oil so I used olive oil, but the flavor if phenomenal!I did add a little onion and pepper because that's what I like, but it'd be great without. The sauce base of basalamic vinegar makes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ceidrelynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
This was great! I used frozen corn and omitted the chili powder and cilantro to suit my family's taste. We ate it after marinating only 30 minutes and it was very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 462) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States