Corn and Black Bean Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
OLE! This is a wonderful guacamole that could be used as a side dish to any Mexican feast (like we did!). I love the colors and the fact that it's FULL of vegetables, and even my 10 year old ate it happily. 10 stars!! Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
My family LOVED, LOVED, LOVED it. We even spread it on some burgers that we grilled for dinner. The next day they asked me to make it again. Each time, I followed the recipe and did not change a thing, except for cutting up the avocado, rather than slicing it. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I made this for a party and it was a big hit. One person was allergic to bell peppers, so I substituted seeded tomato. SInce the recipe called for half cans of the beans and corn, I made a double batch. I put the extras in single serve containers and handed them out to people who asked for some. I also put some in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
It was so good. I had to make it twice in one day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I forgot to add the salt, and it was awesome without it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISRIZZIO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Delicious! Replaced the corn with tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjcmartin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, New York, USA
Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This is awesome, I make it all the time and is always a hit. I don't like peppers so i just leave those out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
LOVE IT! Left out the red peppers and replaced it with tomatoes. Came out delicious. My family, friends and co workers love it! Always a hit when I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Love this recipe!! I didn't put black beans (forgot to buy) or cilantro (allergic). Still delicious. Also added dribble of olive oil & apple cider vinegar, and used lemon instead of lime. Soooo good! I will double recipe for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
My husband and I like a lot of flavor, and this guacamole, as written, was a little too bland for us. I increased the amount of salt and lime juice and added a minced jalapeƱo, cumin, and chili powder. I will make it again with the changes and will probably roast the corn as well,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States