Corn and Avocado Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
to date, the BEST recipe on all recipes.com. I modify a lot of recipes to my taste & this one is perfect the way it is. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This was a big hit at our neighborhood pool party!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
A great salsa recipe as it is written. If you don't like it, don't make it. We are having this a second time as is and enjoy it. Thanks for it. I do sub frozen corn for the fresh and that is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
We often eat as a meal. Just add some shredded chicken and a tortilla. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
added tomatoes and black beans like suggested, its what I had! Awesome side, salsa and meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef BradFoods
Living In: Beverly, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My 3 boys
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Made this to compliment my taco lasagna dinner and it was a huge hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Delicious!!! Great recipe for 4th of July if you don't want all the fatty foods! I brought it to work for a 4th of July potluck and everyone loved it. I also added a can of black beans and used canned corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICGOLDFISH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
This recipe is SO AMAZING! I am a HUGE avocado fan, so this was perfect. I actually made this for our company's annual salsa contest and won! Definitely a huge favorite at work and everyone asked for the recipe. The only note I would make is it could use some heat, which can obviously be added to taste. But, without heat it's still amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Used canned corn; and 1/2 jalepano insted of the chili flakes. Also did not use avocado...delish! thanks for the post Cari!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
LOL! The directions still say oregano. I love this recipe..WITH cilantro. Ha! This is great over chicken breast or in a green salad. Way too addicting with just chips. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Lore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States