Corn and Avocado Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
This is great! Everyone loved it. I will make again. I didnt have red wine vinegar so I made it with white vinegar and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2005
Awesome Salsa!! I used it as a side salsd and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
one of the best things i've ever tasted. great just w/ chips or on top of chicken enchilladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
I made this for a tex-mex dinner party and it was delicious. Only had 1 avocado so added 2 small diced tomatoes, and also added a can of black beans. Didn't have fresh oregano so just used a sprinkle of dried oregano. Also used frozen corn as didn't have fresh. Really enjoyed this dish, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBUTTLER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
Everyone loved the salsa at my Spanish party, I made it the day before (without the avacado) and let it marinade over night. Put in the avacado right before everyone showed up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
Ok, so this recipe cries out for fresh cilantro instead of oregano. I make this all the time - is great with chips, in tacos or as a side dish. I often just use canned corn for speed and convenience. Good stuff. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
The corn salsa was really great in that it tasted as good as it was easy to make. I didn't have any red wine vinegar on me or red onions (i used yellow), but that didn't seem to have an adverse effect. It still tasted really good. One thing i'd change for the future would be to cut down on the cumin. I added just a pinch less than a tbspoon but it still tasted very Mexican-ish(which gave it that extra punch). overall--great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
I love the idea of this recipe but it was inedible. it might be better if there were different seasoning and definately less vinegar and or lime juice. i love sour food but this was way too tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
I loved it! Okay...so I made a few changes. Here's what I did, but it came out great. I used one can or corn, drained instead of fresh corn. I omitted the red pepper (I had none at the time). I added one can of beans, drained & rinsed. I used kidney beans because I had no black beans. I added one jalapeno pepper, finely minced...because we love picante in my family. I omitted the crush red pepper flakes...preferring the fresh jalapeno oer the dried red pepper. I substituted fresh cilantro for the fresh oreano. Itw as a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUEAKYCHU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
I would cut the amount of cumin in half. Otherwise, this salsa has a nice crispness & bright color with the corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Avocado Mango Salsa

See how to make a hot and sweet salsa for meats, chips, and fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States