Corn and Avocado Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
to date, the BEST recipe on all recipes.com. I modify a lot of recipes to my taste & this one is perfect the way it is. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This was a big hit at our neighborhood pool party!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
A great salsa recipe as it is written. If you don't like it, don't make it. We are having this a second time as is and enjoy it. Thanks for it. I do sub frozen corn for the fresh and that is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
We often eat as a meal. Just add some shredded chicken and a tortilla. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
added tomatoes and black beans like suggested, its what I had! Awesome side, salsa and meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef BradFoods
Living In: Beverly, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My 3 boys
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Made this to compliment my taco lasagna dinner and it was a huge hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Delicious!!! Great recipe for 4th of July if you don't want all the fatty foods! I brought it to work for a 4th of July potluck and everyone loved it. I also added a can of black beans and used canned corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICGOLDFISH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
This recipe is SO AMAZING! I am a HUGE avocado fan, so this was perfect. I actually made this for our company's annual salsa contest and won! Definitely a huge favorite at work and everyone asked for the recipe. The only note I would make is it could use some heat, which can obviously be added to taste. But, without heat it's still amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Used canned corn; and 1/2 jalepano insted of the chili flakes. Also did not use avocado...delish! thanks for the post Cari!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
LOL! The directions still say oregano. I love this recipe..WITH cilantro. Ha! This is great over chicken breast or in a green salad. Way too addicting with just chips. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Lore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Avocado Mango Salsa

See how to make a hot and sweet salsa for meats, chips, and fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States