Corn Zucchini Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
added bell peppers to the recipe. Very fresh tasting. Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
I have made a similar dish for years, browning some hamburger and onion first, then adding frozen corn and fresh zucchini. I season it with salt & pepper as it cooks then top with the cheese. You can also scoop out a large zucchini, leaving the 'shell', chop it into small pieces and add the cooked hamburger, onion, and corn, mix it all together and put it in the zucchini 'boat' and bake for about 30 minutes on 350 in a 9x13 pan. Top with the shredded cheese and bake another 5 minutes. It also helps to slice a bit off the bottom of the zucchini so it sits flat in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Absolutely wonderful. My family gave it 5 stars, too. I didn't change a thing except I omitted the cheese. I will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I loved this! I had a few changes...when I cut open my summer squash it didn't look too good, so I threw it out and replaced it with red and green bell peppers. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
This recipe was amazing! I loved the flavors together--and adding bell peppers to the recipe really gave it some extra color and flavor. I thought the prep time and the cooking time was a little off--but in all, the recipe tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This was very good! We are on diet so we skipped the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Duncan, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Its good, light and nutritious. I gave it 4 because the cheese takes away from the flavor. All in all, delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Absolutely delicious! I gave 4 out of 5 stars because the cook time was off. I ended up with too much liquid, but the corn, squash, and zucchini came directly out of the garden that morning, so I think the moisture content was higher than with store bought ingredients. Adding different types of squash (I used 3 types of patty-pan, round zucchini, and crookneck) gives some extra flavor and texture. I topped it with diced tomatoes and some fresh cilantro to add color. My sweetheart loved it, will defiantly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Very simple recipe, but, a nice change to my standard zucchini, squash, & onions with the addition of fresh corn. I added just a touch of cayenne pepper to the seasoning and only used a sprinkle of cheese. I did not boil the corn it all - just threw it in the pan with my other vegetables and sauteed until crisp tender. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
This was yummy and cheesy and besides the chopping not too hard to throw together. We added a pound of hambuger to it to make it a complete meal and it was well recieved by the whole family. Good dish to use up those extra garden veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Oakland, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States