Corn Zucchini Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
I have made a similar dish for years, browning some hamburger and onion first, then adding frozen corn and fresh zucchini. I season it with salt & pepper as it cooks then top with the cheese. You can also scoop out a large zucchini, leaving the 'shell', chop it into small pieces and add the cooked hamburger, onion, and corn, mix it all together and put it in the zucchini 'boat' and bake for about 30 minutes on 350 in a 9x13 pan. Top with the shredded cheese and bake another 5 minutes. It also helps to slice a bit off the bottom of the zucchini so it sits flat in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
This is very much like one of the recipes my grandmother showed me, but one thing different is that she would add 1/2 cut up red and orange bell peppers for a more colorful dish. And would add the salt and pepper in the begining instead of at the end. The cheese part is the same and would range from Chedder cheese to Colby-Jack cheese. Thanks for bringing back a great recipe to mind as well as the fond memories of grandma and me in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
This recipe was amazing! I loved the flavors together--and adding bell peppers to the recipe really gave it some extra color and flavor. I thought the prep time and the cooking time was a little off--but in all, the recipe tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This was very good! We are on diet so we skipped the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Duncan, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Absolutely wonderful. My family gave it 5 stars, too. I didn't change a thing except I omitted the cheese. I will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Its good, light and nutritious. I gave it 4 because the cheese takes away from the flavor. All in all, delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Absolutely delicious! I gave 4 out of 5 stars because the cook time was off. I ended up with too much liquid, but the corn, squash, and zucchini came directly out of the garden that morning, so I think the moisture content was higher than with store bought ingredients. Adding different types of squash (I used 3 types of patty-pan, round zucchini, and crookneck) gives some extra flavor and texture. I topped it with diced tomatoes and some fresh cilantro to add color. My sweetheart loved it, will defiantly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
This was yummy and cheesy and besides the chopping not too hard to throw together. We added a pound of hambuger to it to make it a complete meal and it was well recieved by the whole family. Good dish to use up those extra garden veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Oakland, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
added bell peppers to the recipe. Very fresh tasting. Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I loved this! I had a few changes...when I cut open my summer squash it didn't look too good, so I threw it out and replaced it with red and green bell peppers. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States