Corn with Jalapenos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Talley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Very tasty! Takes corn to a new level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
There is nothing like fresh corn in the summertime! So, so yummy! This recipe was a nice change from regular corn on the cob, but, not as heavy as a creamed corn. I didn't use quite as much butter as the recipe called for and left out the pimento because my husband doesn't care for it. Great side dish for my Sunday night supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
excellent flavor and texture. Very easy to prepare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Great recipe and flavor! I too sauteed red onion, jalapeno, and red bell pepper in butter--then added fresh corn. It is a wonderfully spicy side dish. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Easy and good. Added about 1/4 t salt and a good sprinkling of pepper.....used onion flakes and 1 package of frozen corn....cooked according to package directions on stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela K Lightfoot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palestine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
For those who thought 2T of butter was too much, try 1T butter/1T x'v olive oil. And, a can of black beans thrown in with a finely diced homegrown tomato is even mo better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I haven't made this recipe but it is so similar to one that I make that I am giving it 5 stars. With the hot peppers, I also add finely diced sweet red pepper and zucchini. I also add chopped parsley and chives and saute in a mixture of butter and olive oil. Yummy! One of my favourites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrs.embee
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Corn is a favorite at our house (probably because it's so sweet) and my daughters did eat this up, but to me the overwhelming flavor of the finished dish was butter - even with the jalapenos and pimentos. I normally adjust my expectations based on the ingredient listing, but I really didn't think 2T of butter would have such an impact on the end result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
My family loved this dish! I made a slight variation based on reading the other reviews. First, I substituted a red pepper for the pimento. Then, I grilled the corn on the cob first and then cut the corn off of the cob and sauted all the ingredients in the butter for about 5 minutes, instead of cooking in the microwave. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States