Corn with Jalapenos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: May 29, 2015
Very simple recipe but for best results do not microwave. Sauté onion and jalapeño until soft and then add corn. Didn't have pimento so I omitted it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Fantastic corn dish - we loved it! I didn't have corn on the cob, but did have frozen corn. I just eye-balled the amounts of ingredients that I used. I mixed it all up in a skillet and cooked on the stovetop rather than the microwave. I used the last of the garden jalapeños in this recipe along with the last orange bell pepper in place of the pimento. This was packed with flavor and the jalapeños added a wonderful zip. Most certainly will be gracing our table again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Very tasty! Takes corn to a new level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
There is nothing like fresh corn in the summertime! So, so yummy! This recipe was a nice change from regular corn on the cob, but, not as heavy as a creamed corn. I didn't use quite as much butter as the recipe called for and left out the pimento because my husband doesn't care for it. Great side dish for my Sunday night supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
excellent flavor and texture. Very easy to prepare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Great recipe and flavor! I too sauteed red onion, jalapeno, and red bell pepper in butter--then added fresh corn. It is a wonderfully spicy side dish. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Easy and good. Added about 1/4 t salt and a good sprinkling of pepper.....used onion flakes and 1 package of frozen corn....cooked according to package directions on stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela K Lightfoot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palestine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
For those who thought 2T of butter was too much, try 1T butter/1T x'v olive oil. And, a can of black beans thrown in with a finely diced homegrown tomato is even mo better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I haven't made this recipe but it is so similar to one that I make that I am giving it 5 stars. With the hot peppers, I also add finely diced sweet red pepper and zucchini. I also add chopped parsley and chives and saute in a mixture of butter and olive oil. Yummy! One of my favourites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrs.embee
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Corn is a favorite at our house (probably because it's so sweet) and my daughters did eat this up, but to me the overwhelming flavor of the finished dish was butter - even with the jalapenos and pimentos. I normally adjust my expectations based on the ingredient listing, but I really didn't think 2T of butter would have such an impact on the end result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States