Corn Tortilla Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Absolutely delicious. Being on the South Beach diet, I used 93/7 meat, and mostly monterey jack cheese and it turned out just as well. Loved it and I will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
I made this because I needed something for breakfast that was gluten free. It was delicious and something different from the usual breakfast casseroles. Not only did the person it was intended for enjoy it, but so did everybody else. I served it with sour cream and salsa on the side. The only change I made was to add a couple extra eggs. I do that with every breakfast egg casserole I make. Great as a leftover too. I will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
Tortillas are great and easy twist to traditional pie crust. Used flour torts, reg. cottage cheese, plain ground pork, and only 5 eggs. Added queso blanco. Kids scraped away the chiles - stinkers! But the adults loved it. Hubby thought it was only for dinner - I called it Mexican pie. I ate it for all three meals of the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINNONA

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
I had to use what I had on hand so I did make some changes, but it turned out fantastic. That's why I liked this recipe, you can make so many variations. I did use 7 tortillas instead of 5 and I sprayed the bottom of my glass pie plate with canola oil as well as each tortilla (just slightly). I used 4 slices of canadian bacon, diced. I sauteed 1/2 onion and 1/2 bell pepper in olive oil and then added the ham for a couple of minutes. I used 5 eggs instead of 6, ricotta cheese (2 tbsp.) instead of cottage cheese, half-n-half instead of cream, chipotle peppers (2-diced) instead of green chiles. I added a bit of cumin as well as chili powder. I put my round pie crust protector over the top to protect the edges of the tortillas. Mine only took 35min. to fully cook instead of 45. I let it rest for 10min. before cutting into it. I added a dollop of sour cream to each slice. My husband raved about it and I loved it too! This one is a keeper! Thanks for such a great recipe idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
Just OK for me. Nobody else in the family liked it all that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
This turned out well. My husband and I liked it, and the kids thought it was pretty good. They just kept asking if it shouldn't be for breakfast. I'm not sure if I will make it again or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vestal, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
This was good....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by outnumbered
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Flowery Branch, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
This was great! I had never made quiche before, so I wasn't sure how well this would turn out. But It was fabulous. I used flour tortillas instead of corn, primarily because that's what I had, but I've also ruined somethings with corn tortillas. Instead of pork sausage, I threw in some turkey sausage, which worked great. Like some of the other reviewers, I used sourcream and milk. I also sauted onions and garlic with the sausage, and threw in some cumin. for some extra color, I chopped some red and yellow peppers and put them in after pouring the eggs in. I served it with sour cream and sliced avacado. This will definately be a repeat recipe. In fact, I think I'll make it for my family when I go home for thanksgiving (though not on thanksgiving as I'm still full from breakfast and it's 5:00 pm!) Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
This was excellent!!! It was a great change from tacos or burritos. My only alterations were I used fresh steamed jalapenos instead of green peppers, only had 5 eggs, and I really like cilantro so I mixed it in as well as used as a topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
This was simple and delicious. My husband even had the leftovers for breakfast!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States