Corn Tortilla Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
You can use anything for the meat--ground beef, quartered mushrooms, etc. I love this one. So easy to throw together. I will say though, I used a thick pie pan and it took an extra 25 min to cook thoroughly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
We really liked this. I didn't realize I was out of green chilies, so I cup up a few nacho jalapenos. I only had Mexican (Raw) Chorizo, which I don't care for, but the hubster LOVES it. Added in a heap of raw garlic & cumin along with the chili powder. Didn't have cream, so I used skim milk. Used sharp cheddar & Queso Fresco. So in all, it was probably a different recipe, but we loved it, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Very easy and tasty. The only thing I changed was I swapped sour cream for the cottage cheese. Thanks for a simple, but great recipe! Will do again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
It's Gluten Free! I made this 2 days ahead for a family birthday brunch. Just warmed it in the oven while i waited for the egg casserole to set. The adults - and kids - loved it. Unfortunately, there were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
This recipe is a definite keeper! I made it for a Sunday morning brunch with friends and received RAVE reviews. Follow the recipe, no need to change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Berry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I followed other reviewers and used flour tortillas, which was a mistake. They were too hard to cut through. The quiche itself was very good. Next time I'll follow the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Great recipe! We loved it. Thanks for the idea...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Very good! Easy! We added mushrooms and used chorizo sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
This was great! The only think I did was add 1 extra tortilla. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deedee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Fernando, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This was easy and yummy. My family rated it 5stars, but I was a little tougher sell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States