Corn Tortilla Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This has become a staple in my kitchen! Super easy and everyone adores it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This is a very good quiche if you're tired of the same old vegetable/spinach variety. The Southwestern flavor was a nice change, especially with the green chilis and the corn tortilla crust. I did use half-n-half instead of whipping cream but I don't think it affected the taste at all. I used Jimmy Dean hot sausage because we like things a little spicy. I would definitely make again. The only thing I would do differently next time is mix the chilis in with the beaten egg/cream mixture instead of layering them on top of the cheese. I think it might look prettier and get the chilis mixed throughout better. At first I was worried about the curds of cottage cheese you could see on the top, but it melts in the oven, and I'm sure it helps with the creamy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harkers Island, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johnny

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Port Orange, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
For something different for brunch, tried this recipe. I had to cook an extra 10 minutes. Followed recipe exactly except time. Delicious! Will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brookfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
So good. I make this ahead and freeze for big holiday weekends. I then put it in the fridge the night before to cook in the morning. It is easier to remove from smooth edged pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Love this recipe! I use beef or pork chorizo instead of breakfast sausage for a little more flavor. Also substitute fresh diced ancho chile for the canned green chile and add one bell peper (red or orange). I've made this with both the shour cream substitute and as written with cottage cheese and both turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
So good! It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I am not a very good cook, but this was easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
This is a great, simple base concept that you can deviate wildly from based on whatever's in your fridge, or whatever you feel like eating. I used four eggs instead of six to make it more substantial and less eggy. Used shredded chicken breast instead of sausage. Folded the cooked chicken into a saute of onion, fresh jalapeno, garlic, and fresh corn. Skipped the canned chiles. Sour cream instead of cottage cheese. Sliced tomatoes and olives on top. A great simple, reliable recipe. PS: Before slicing, I snipped the crunchy edges with scissors to mark where the slices are: as others have said, the edges get so crispy it's a little hard to cut without the entire enterprise falling apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
This recipe is totally perfect, as given. Who would think corn tortillas could sub as a pie shell. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States