Corn Tortilla Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Was delicious and the tortillas were perfectly crispy! Can't wait to try multiple variations of this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
OK - I used a large cast iron skillet - probably more corn tortillas than called for and used ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese. This is an awesome recipe. The whole concept of corn tortillas on the bottom instead of pie crust! Made it for Easter brunch - we loved it!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Did not do crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
To the previous reviewer it actually says "four" tortillas not flour. The 4 tortillas go around the pie plate and one in the center (5th).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Living In: Orange Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Typo - ingredients lists corn tortillas & the directions say flour tortillas - could be confusing to someone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This is a great alternative to a wheat crust. I served it just as is and everyone love it. Will make this often. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This is my new favorite brunch recipe. I made this two ways, one exactly per the recipe, the other I swapped out the pork sausage for chorizo. Both were a huge hit, but the chorizo one was the favorite. Side benefit that this is gluten free which can be difficult with brunch recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Great easy recipe to make with left over sausage and corn tortillas. Fresh homemade salsa makes it even better and would be a wonderful breakfast recipe also. Only change I made was I used half and half instead of the whipping cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arubagal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Big hit for Father's Day! Served with toast and fresh fruit. Super easy meal. Made again 2 days later with the leftover cottage cheese and cream. (I bought one cup cartons.) Delicious topped with salsa and sour cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States