Corn Tortilla Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Enjoyed this... added spinach, used leftover homemade chorizo and leftover red bell peppers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
I had a half pound of chorizo sausage to use, I used that instead of plain pork sausage. I also did not have ricotta, I used "trim" cottage cheese instead. This was great--using corn tortillas as the crust is brilliant. It was a little greasy from the cheeses, though. I bet I could get away with using half the amount next time and it still would be just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
This is so simple and absolutely delicious! I was panicked b/c I didn't have heavy whipping cream but found an emergency substitute online (3/4 cup milk + 1/3 cup melted butter = 1 cup heavy cream) My family ate every last bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Very tasty! Instead of the cilantro, chili powder and green chilis, I used 1/2 jar of sala and cut up small yellow, orange and red peppers. I also substituted parmesan cheese over the top, but did use the ricotta. I also only used 4 eggs. In short, I used what was in my fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Like another reviewer, I wanted to avoid a trip to the store so I used what I had on hand. Didn't have a can of green chilies so I subbed 1 T finely chopped canned jalapenos (threw that in with the sausage layer.) Also cut the amount of cheese to 1 cup "Fiesta Blend." Didn't have corn tortillas so I searched for a recipe for a tortilla chip crust. Wasn't great, but the filling more than made up for it! Delicious!! Can't wait to try this again with the corn tortilla crust. Thank you Corinne, I had to give my very first review because I thought this was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
This was really good. I made 1/3 recipe for two of us. I used lowfat milk & cottage cheese. I'll definately be making this regularly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
My kids love this recipe. Works great for my gluten-free eater as well. Everyone is happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gabriela Leva
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I made it with no dairy, but it turned out gorgeous with the sausage, shredded spinach, chives...a keeper in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I made this recipe and of course had a few changes. I used half-n-half instead of whipping cream. I chopped one fresh Jalapeno pepper and added that to the sausage after cooking and draining the sausage and then cooked the sausage and Jalapeno pepper together for several minutes. I also used flour tortillas instead of corn. I was worried the flour tortillas would get soggy but they didn't. I sprayed Pam into the pie dish and then wiped that with a paper towel before laying the tortillas into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Very Good! I had some leftover tortilla shells so I search for a good recipe to use them. Very Pleased. Enjoyed them with some salsa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Smoked Salmon Quiche

Fantastic brunch recipe with smoked salmon.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States