Corn Tortilla Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Very Good! I had some leftover tortilla shells so I search for a good recipe to use them. Very Pleased. Enjoyed them with some salsa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
My kids love this recipe. Works great for my gluten-free eater as well. Everyone is happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Very good recipe. I'm wheat free, and I liked the corn tortilla crust. The tortillas need a spray of oil or brush of butter for the exposed pieces though. I subbed chorizo for the pork and only used about half the cheese and four eggs. Did not use the green chilies this time, but will sauté some peppers and onions next time and add an egg, assuming enough room in the pie pan. Definitely good enough for a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
This was really good. I made 1/3 recipe for two of us. I used lowfat milk & cottage cheese. I'll definately be making this regularly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Like another reviewer, I wanted to avoid a trip to the store so I used what I had on hand. Didn't have a can of green chilies so I subbed 1 T finely chopped canned jalapenos (threw that in with the sausage layer.) Also cut the amount of cheese to 1 cup "Fiesta Blend." Didn't have corn tortillas so I searched for a recipe for a tortilla chip crust. Wasn't great, but the filling more than made up for it! Delicious!! Can't wait to try this again with the corn tortilla crust. Thank you Corinne, I had to give my very first review because I thought this was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Very tasty! Instead of the cilantro, chili powder and green chilis, I used 1/2 jar of sala and cut up small yellow, orange and red peppers. I also substituted parmesan cheese over the top, but did use the ricotta. I also only used 4 eggs. In short, I used what was in my fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I also used chorizo and reduced each cheese by 1/2. I wouldn't say it was delicious, but it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNY671

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Good recipe, well received. We really liked it with some sour cream and salsa on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
This is so simple and absolutely delicious! I was panicked b/c I didn't have heavy whipping cream but found an emergency substitute online (3/4 cup milk + 1/3 cup melted butter = 1 cup heavy cream) My family ate every last bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Enjoyed this... added spinach, used leftover homemade chorizo and leftover red bell peppers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States