Corn Tortilla Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
These were delicious! I cut up the tortillas, then layed flat on a baking sheet and sprayed each side with smart balance spray (for the illusion of healthiness :P). i added salt to one side, and baked for about 12 minutes, and didn't even have to turn over. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Yumm! There is nothing like frying some fresh corn tortilla chips in oil! I put a lot of salt on mine while warm! Maybe not as healthy but much better tasting than baked if you ask me :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
PERFECT! I made salsa this afternoon and had no corn chips. When I found some tortillas, I knew a recipe search was the answer. These chips turned out perfect. I couldn't have asked for better. Thank you Kirstin for sharing such an easy, simple recipe that's PERFECT! I will be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
We absolutely devoured these chips. For our tex-mex dinner tonight, I fried the chips before preparing the refried beans, corn and rice, etc. But these were so good that I decided to just make nachos. I used only 3 cups of oil and added a little garlic powder as suggested by another reviewer. We will make these again and again - no more store chips : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Amazing! You really appreciate the taste of homemade tortilla chips (versus store bought) when you make them fresh. I sprinkled them with popcorn salt instead of table sat. I also made some tostadas using whole tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
A rather "standard" recipe, however, you can lift it up to a higher level by mixing a cup of lime juice with a 1/4 cup of salt and lightly brushing the chips before frying, allow chips to dry a few minutes on toweling before dunking into the fryer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
I never buy tortilla chips anymore. After deep frying, I salt and sprinkle on a little garlic powder. Just like in the restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stellamojo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Used way less oil and fried and small batches. These were amazing with the "Guacamole" recipe on this site. My kids and hubby devoured them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valerie160

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA
Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Very good. For flavor I used a mixture of lawry seasoning salt, garlic powder and dry hidden valley ranch dip mix. Almost as good as a Dorito.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Tetya
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
I brushed them with oil both sides before cutting. Baked 425F for 5 min. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Chips

See how to make healthy, homemade chips in the microwave.

Caviar "Fish and Chips"

See how to make an elegant party appetizer that’s beyond easy.

Pita Chips

Homemade pita chips have a warm, crunchy snap you just can’t get from the bag.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States