Corn Tortilla Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Very good recipe! These are hard to stop eating if you start while frying them! Since it didn't specify what oil to use, I used olive oil. I also salted with seasoning salt as the recipe didn't specify what salt to use either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Have always made tortilla chips this way, especially when making enchiladas. My family can't get enough of them and most definitely prefer to store bought! OK, so pan frying may add a few calories, but when properly drained and patted with paper towel, not very greasy at all! Thank you for sharing, the best tortilla chips ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
These were pretty good except I couldn't get the time right on deep frying. They were either not done enough or to done (hard). Sea salt defiantly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Awesome, although I wouldn't go so far as to say this serves 12 people...maybe 6 at most (unless a serving is about 4 chips each of course!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaylee88

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I absolutely love these tortilia chips! They are ten times better than the store bought brand but be careful because when they burn they become extremely hard and difficult to chew
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by green girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
OMG, these are absolutely addicting. I prepared them exactly as written and I ate the first two batches all by myself because they were so good. I had to make myself stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saucy Wench

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I did this recipe with my daughter. We sprinkled with a mixture of salt, paprika, cumin, garlic powder and chili powder. Shake lightly in a bag. Was fantastic as part of a taco salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I baked these instead of frying. I cut them into wedges with scissors, sprayed one side with some vegetable oil spray, sprinkled some cajun seasoning on them, placed on a cookie sheet at baked at 400 degrees for 10 minutes. Delicious enough to eat on their own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I did two batches of these, one fried and one baked. Sure, one way is much healthier but the texture didn't even compare. The fried chips were so light and crunchy and really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
The time in the oven needs to be exact according to the recipe. I used a tall mister/ sprayer bottle from a craft store. It resides in the 'fridge' door. The spices are combined in a "salt shaker" for even distribution. I use two large baking pans and in less than an hour I have a bag's worth done for less than 1/4 of the cost. At cayenne pepper if you dare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Chips

See how to make healthy, homemade chips in the microwave.

Caviar "Fish and Chips"

See how to make an elegant party appetizer that’s beyond easy.

Pita Chips

Homemade pita chips have a warm, crunchy snap you just can’t get from the bag.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States