Corn Tortilla Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
omg, this was so easy! I was in a pinch as i was out of chips and this came to my rescue. Used my pizza cutter to cut the tortilla and fried them, took all of 10 minutes...thx so much!! tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
I used my fry daddy and flour tortillas, used seasoned salt mildly after I pulled them out of the fryer. How is this not a recipe? I woudln't know how to cook chips, quite honestly. This was awesome, and buy "baked chips" if you want healthy, these are yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
I baked them at 425 with butter flavored cooking spray as others suggested and served with "real hummus" recipe on this site b/c I didn't have pita chips....yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
I found this recipe yesterday and thought I would give it a try for a party last night. Was wonderful!! Very quick and easy to make. I baked rather than fried and lightly salted the chips before baking. I can see using different seasonings to make different flavors. Thank you for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyOfMarine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Must read notes... The oil will decrease in temp for every batch so make sure to allow it to heat back up before the next batch. If it's too hot the chips will burn quickly. If it's not hot enough or you haven't left the chips in long enough they will be rubbery when serving. After adding the tortillas wait for the bubbles in the oil to subside to almost nothing and I have perfect chips every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
These were really great! I opted to bake instead of fry and my family loved them- thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz
Reviewed: May 8, 2009
So simple, and so tasty. These taste like the chips served at certain Mexican restaurants. Delicious with queso or salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
These are great and super fast and easy! Use Canola Oil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
Loved them warm. You can reheat in the oven if they get soggy to crisp up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise McLain

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Florida, USA
Living In: Spring Hill, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
Agreeing with many reviews, this is more instructions than a recipe...but homemade tortilla chips are wonderful. Just a thought for those thinking to use cinnamon & sugar, or honey, or any other sweet topping.....try using flour tortillas. After living in AZ & TX for 12 years, I've learned fried flour tortillas work better for more dessert/sweet chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Highland, Maryland, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

How to Make Homemade Chips

See how to make healthy, homemade chips in the microwave.

Baked Apple Chips

Watch how to make a sweet, crispy treat that tastes like apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States