Corn Tortilla Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Baked these and they were so good I could not eat just one! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ariel Michelle
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
These turned out great. Per the advice of another reviewer, I brushed the chips with oil (I used olive-it's healthy) and cooked them in the oven on a cookie sheet. When they had cooked about 8 minutes and were still soft, I then broiled them for about a minute. They turned out very crunchy and medium-brown. They might be better broiled for only 30 sec. Also sprinkled some with cinnamon sugar after brushing with oil; they are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ariel Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Very good recipe! These are hard to stop eating if you start while frying them! Since it didn't specify what oil to use, I used olive oil. I also salted with seasoning salt as the recipe didn't specify what salt to use either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Have always made tortilla chips this way, especially when making enchiladas. My family can't get enough of them and most definitely prefer to store bought! OK, so pan frying may add a few calories, but when properly drained and patted with paper towel, not very greasy at all! Thank you for sharing, the best tortilla chips ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
These were pretty good except I couldn't get the time right on deep frying. They were either not done enough or to done (hard). Sea salt defiantly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Awesome, although I wouldn't go so far as to say this serves 12 people...maybe 6 at most (unless a serving is about 4 chips each of course!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaylee88

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I absolutely love these tortilia chips! They are ten times better than the store bought brand but be careful because when they burn they become extremely hard and difficult to chew
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by green girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
OMG, these are absolutely addicting. I prepared them exactly as written and I ate the first two batches all by myself because they were so good. I had to make myself stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saucy Wench

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I did this recipe with my daughter. We sprinkled with a mixture of salt, paprika, cumin, garlic powder and chili powder. Shake lightly in a bag. Was fantastic as part of a taco salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I baked these instead of frying. I cut them into wedges with scissors, sprayed one side with some vegetable oil spray, sprinkled some cajun seasoning on them, placed on a cookie sheet at baked at 400 degrees for 10 minutes. Delicious enough to eat on their own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

How to Make Homemade Chips

See how to make healthy, homemade chips in the microwave.

Baked Apple Chips

Watch how to make a sweet, crispy treat that tastes like apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States