Corn Tomato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
We loved this and it's so unique. I did follow the reviews to cut back on the balsamic and oil to 2 tbs each and that was perfect for me, but that's just me. I'd give it 5 stars, but I think I'd like to add something green next time, even if it's just parsley. But I'll be making this oftem. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by penni73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I've made this recipe a few times as is and with modifications. Agree that the quantity of dressing seems to be a bit much, but it is easy to adjust.The flavor is outstanding and the recipe is so simple and economical. I've made it with frozen corn, green pepper, even diced canned tomatoes in a pinch. Additions have included 1 can of rinsed black beans and 1 cup of cooked quinoa. I really like the quinoa modification, makes a nice vegan main dish. Perfect for warm weather. It has been a staple in our house in one form or another this summer. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
This type of salad is easily modified - I used four ears of corn, a pepper from the garden that was an odd color (in between green and red) half a vidalia onion, four medium tomatoes, ground black pepper and a handful of chopped fresh basil. I cut back on the olive oil and balsamic, maybe only 3 tablespoons each, if that, and completely forgot the garlic even though I intended to put in some crushed. It went over quite well with my family, even Granny who was tentative - she had two helpings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IamJumboShell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
What a hit with my dinner guests! I served this with crab cakes and coleslaw, and we had a perfect summer supper. I, too, reduced the oil significantly, and added some ground sea salt, but otherwise I just followed this as written. Thank you for a new addition to my tried-and-true recipes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Made this last night with bbq pork loin rack on grill. Didn't have a few ingredients: Cayenne, so used Hungarian Hot Paprika, fresh corn, so used canned, instead of vinegar & olive oil, used dressing, used canned diced tomatoes. Everyone loved it. Thanks for making my boring corn a little more exciting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
The first time I made this I had to drain the oil and vinegar from the salad. The next time I used 2 T of each. This time I doubled the recipe and used 1/4 cup each of the oil and vinegar. This seems to be the perfect amount and the salad has been a big hit at gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Glenwood, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
My husband loved this dish. I cut down on the oil and vinegar for this recipe. I only used 1/4 cup oil and 1/4 cup balsamic vinegar and still strained it out of the salad before serving so it wouldn't be so oily. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
loved it and my husband loved it too. used frozen sweet corn kernels as that's what i had. still tasted great :) thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Great way to use a bumper crop of tomatoes & corn this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Aurora, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Its absolutely great! my hubby requested this every week.. its new found favorite.. its very easy and colorful salad.. I added onion leaves and parsley and some green bell peppers to add beautiful color.. thanks for posting.. I give this 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josephine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States