Corn, Sweet Onion, and Tomato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Wow is this flavorful! Used some dried cilantro instead of fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Even smells good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Made this tonight as I had all the ingredients and some leftover grilled corn, instead of canned corn. 3 ears of corn for 2 people worked out fine. Used a tube of cilantro, just because I had it. Used red wine vinegar; should have only used 1 tbls as the vinegar taste was a little strong. Hubby loved it and so did I. Made this with an apricot pork chop dish, also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
It was okay, just too much onion, wow the recipe makes way to much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy McFadden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2011
This was Great! I added a little sugar (as suggested) and some small shrimp since I was serving it as a main dish salad, either way it is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
i cut this way down because i needed a little something fresh to go with dinner. its good. its different. i added hot sauce to mine i liked it a little spicier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Excellent salad for summer, especially for BBQ's. I used fresh corn, blanched lightly and Santa Sweets tomatoes, diced. Red onion went especially well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
The recipe as it is written is a bit too strong on the onion and cilantro. I made this again using half the onion, some chopped seedless cucumber and a quarter of the cilantro and it was wonderful! The cucumber adds a mild flavor to it that cuts the harshness of the onion and cilantro. Would make again with my modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cahlm

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Streamwood, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
This is a favorite in my house. My girlfriend and children always come back for seconds. The only suggestion I make is that you go easy on the vinegar and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DexterStory

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
My family absolutely loves this salad. I first had it at a friend's BBQ and asked for the recipe. I used frozen sweet corn from Costco (not cooked, just defrosted), and white onion and it needed no sugar at all. I see that some people used different vinegars, but I like the rice vinegar because it has a mellower taste. As has been stated by others, it tastes better if it sits for several hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rocklin, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States