Corn Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2001
This recipe was wonderful, Instead of using sugar I used salt, plus I added chedder cheese, topped it with bread crumbs.It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
Made this for Christmas dinner. I added 4 jalapenos and topped with cheese. Got raves! Next time I would make 1/2 batch for a side dish for 6 at a feast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly Chadwick
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
This was an easy to make...GREAT recipe!! I cut it in half for 2 of us...but I will be making it for the next family get-together. I added a butter and crushed corn flake topping for a little extra. Very creamy inside. AWESOME!! Thanks Mary Poris!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Chadwick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centerburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
Very good taste, but my family did not enjoy the whole corn kernels inside. Next time we'll try running those though the food processor before putting all ingredients together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
Great recipe. Next time though, I will make a smaller portion for my husband and I. We had so much left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
Wonderful dish and so easy! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Joanna, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
I have made this several times family gatherings and Thanksgiving, and it's always one of the first things gone! It does make a lot, so if it's just for my honey and I I'll halve it, plus add some shredded white cheddar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grove City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Clintonville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
Very delicious! I'll probably add cheese over the top next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
This was good but not as spectacular as I was hoping, based on the previous reviews. It was a nice side dish in addition to our Thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
I made this for Thanksgiving and for some reason, someone at the table made everyone tell their favorite dish. This was the unanimous winner! My cans of corn were 20 oz each, so I just added some extra flour and milk but used the same number of eggs. I also used half the suggested amount of sugar because it seems like alot! (I am a mother, you know!) Overall it was delicious and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Can Can

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States