Corn Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
WORK FOR A MEN'S TRANSITIONAL FACILITY FOLLOW RECIPE TO THE LETTER, THEY ALL LOVE IT. I THOUGHT IT WAS A LITTLE SWEET, BELIEVE I'LL MAKE IT MY OWN AND GIVE IT A CAJUN TWIST
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFTEDLEWIS

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Compton, California, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
OK, I hate to say it, but I didn't really like this at all. I'm not sure if I set my expectations too high because it got such great reviews, but I cooked it for almost 2 hours and it never set. I was just like eating mushy corn soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama D

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Hi All, I made this into a celiac approved recipe by changing to soy milk and corn starch in place of the flour. Oh, I also added a drained can of mild green chilies. It was super!!! Everyone loved it highly recommend to anyone even done this way. Beverly Jane
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Great foolproof recipe! Add a sprinkle of nutmeg on the top and it doesn't need anything else! Even the kid that hates any type of vegetable eats this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
I myself use 2 cans cream corn, 1 box Jiffy corn muffin mix, 4 eggs, 1 tsp. garlic salt, 3/4c. oil and top it with "thin" sliced swiss cheese; bake for 1 hr.@ 350F....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Wonderful! Even my family memebers who don't like corn liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: South Pittsburg, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I have been making corn souffle for Christmas & Thanksgiving for over 10 years and the family demands it....The only twist to the recipe I do is chop about 1/8 of a small onion into tiny pieces and fold into mixture. And add about 1/2 tsp pepper. This gives the souffle a little more flavor....never any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
This was so good and a great vegetarian dish as well. I followed the advice to separate the eggs and since I only had one can of creamed corn I used an extra can of regular corn and added a can of cream of celery soup. I also added the cheddar cheese. It took longer to set - cooked it for 1 hour 40 minutes. I served sour cream for garnish and there was no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
EASY TO MAKE. KIDS ACTUALLY LIKED IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marksville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
I really didn't like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States