Corn Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
Wonderful dish and so easy! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Joanna, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly Chadwick
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
This was an easy to make...GREAT recipe!! I cut it in half for 2 of us...but I will be making it for the next family get-together. I added a butter and crushed corn flake topping for a little extra. Very creamy inside. AWESOME!! Thanks Mary Poris!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Chadwick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centerburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
I made this on a whim because it was easy and I wanted something different but was a little hesitant. It was a hit!! My family LOVED it and said it was a definate "make again". This became a new staple!! And now my marrried daughter makes it for her husbands or requests it when she comes to us!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
Made this for Christmas dinner. I added 4 jalapenos and topped with cheese. Got raves! Next time I would make 1/2 batch for a side dish for 6 at a feast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
I would give this recipe 5 stars with the following modifications: seperate the eggs, mix the yolks in with the other ingredients as directed but beat the whites until fluffy, then fold the whites into the mixture. This will make it more like a souffle in my opinion. I also add a cup of shredded cheddar cheese to add a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
219 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
Great recipe. Next time though, I will make a smaller portion for my husband and I. We had so much left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
I have made this several times family gatherings and Thanksgiving, and it's always one of the first things gone! It does make a lot, so if it's just for my honey and I I'll halve it, plus add some shredded white cheddar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grove City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Clintonville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
I made this for Thanksgiving and for some reason, someone at the table made everyone tell their favorite dish. This was the unanimous winner! My cans of corn were 20 oz each, so I just added some extra flour and milk but used the same number of eggs. I also used half the suggested amount of sugar because it seems like alot! (I am a mother, you know!) Overall it was delicious and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Can Can

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
This was fantastic. Everyone at my table loved this dish. I can't believe how easy it was to make. This will definately be on my menu from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggi B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
Delicious and sooooo easy! I made half the recipe and it was plenty for the four of us. The kids especially liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States