Corn Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
I would give this recipe 5 stars with the following modifications: seperate the eggs, mix the yolks in with the other ingredients as directed but beat the whites until fluffy, then fold the whites into the mixture. This will make it more like a souffle in my opinion. I also add a cup of shredded cheddar cheese to add a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
226 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
The idea was great, but the execution was too sweet. Even my kids thought that there was too much sugar - which kids NEVER say! I would cut the sugar in half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Voluntown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
I don't know if it's just me but it was just plain unappetizing, I followed directions perfectly. I love corn but I don't think I will ever make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
What a delicious and easy recipe! I had many complements and requests to make sure and make this again for next Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mavis Tobin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Southington, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
Delicious and sooooo easy! I made half the recipe and it was plenty for the four of us. The kids especially liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
I made this on a whim because it was easy and I wanted something different but was a little hesitant. It was a hit!! My family LOVED it and said it was a definate "make again". This became a new staple!! And now my marrried daughter makes it for her husbands or requests it when she comes to us!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
This wasn't as spectacular as I had expected that it would be and didn't get the raving reviews at meal time as I expected. It was good, though, I would substitute the one of the cans of whole kernel corn for another can of creamed corn next time. It tasted like it needed to be a little bit creamier and sweeter. Overall, pretty good, and I would make it again, with a little bit of a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
This was fantastic. Everyone at my table loved this dish. I can't believe how easy it was to make. This will definately be on my menu from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggi B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
I made this for Thanksgiving and for some reason, someone at the table made everyone tell their favorite dish. This was the unanimous winner! My cans of corn were 20 oz each, so I just added some extra flour and milk but used the same number of eggs. I also used half the suggested amount of sugar because it seems like alot! (I am a mother, you know!) Overall it was delicious and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Can Can

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States