Corn Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
I have never had corn souffle before. This was good, but I probably wouldnt make it again. I prefer to keep my veggies simple so they are as healthy as possible. It is an easy side dish and tasty alternative to plain corn. I drained the liquid from the can of corn and had no trouble with consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOPHOP1125

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
I recently made this recipe with the suggestions to add cheese and seperate the eggs, and was hoping for something really tasty with all the fab reviews. But this was just very bland and not like a souffle to me whatsoever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
I've had this saved in my recipe box forever, but got tired of waiting for a holiday, so I cut the recipe in half (still took an hour to cook) and served it with a steak dinner. I seperated the eggs and added a bit of cheddar cheese on the advice of another reviewer. We really enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflower

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
Fantastic recipe. I make this every year at Thanksgiving and the family loves it. I used sweet corn instead of regular corn and it added a perfect amount of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly, and there's not much taste to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
I make a corn souffle, but it is a little different: I use a box of juffy corn bread mix, 1 can of corn, 1 can creamed corn, 2 egs, 1 cup sour cream, 1 stick butter(melted in bottom of baking pan), 1 chopped onion and 1/2 cup shredded cheddar cheese. I mix all ingredients until blended and pour into pan. I then top with more cheese and bake at 350 for 30 minutes, let it cool and cut into squares. Hope you like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
132 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingmonster

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
This is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
I saw this recipe and got excited to make it because I love corn and the reviews here were high. I must say I was disappointed. It did not hold together well and was very liquidy at the bottom of the casserole. (Maybe I was supposed to drain the whole kernel corn?) AND in my opinion it was too eggy. I won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Buffalo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Made this recipe for Thanksgiving and my husband loved it! I plan on making it again for christmas dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
This was good and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oelwein, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States