Corn Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
It was alright.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Albritton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graham, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
This is easy to make, wonderful to eat! I added salt and white pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Made this the week before Christmas as well as for Christmas Eve dinner...it was so good the first time I tried it I had to make it again. Even the leftovers are great. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Easy and delicious for corn lovers! I made one change to the recipe by reducing the sugar to three Tblsp. I think it could even be cut to two T. (I also think green chiles might be a good addition, depending on the menu). Served this for Thanksgiving and will do again with our Christmas ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This was good, though not as fluffy as I'd expected from a souffle. I used 2 Tb sugar and 1 lb. bag of frozen corn kernels instead of the canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalie
Home Town: Canal Fulton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
So long, stouffers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I made this for my family and while everyone ate it and thought it was okay...the only one who absolutely loved it was my 2 year old daughter who gobbled it up. I didn't think it was much greater than just corn. I felt like it was a waste of time in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Iron River, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I've made this recipe for a few Thanksgivings and now my family insists I make it every year...it is a favorite side dish in our house now. Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Tried this last Thanksgiving was a big hit, the first side to disappear. Was a bit too sweet for me but everyone seemed to love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Martinsville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Superb! I baked this for the entire hour and a half in a square 2-qt. glass baking dish. It looked beautiful and was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gidgette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States