Corn Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
To make it more like a souffle, I separate the eggs and beat the whites until soft peaks. Then fold it into the rest of the mixture and bake. It is much lighter and better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
149 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2005
Just a note to make the recipe easier, 4 tablespoons is 1/4 cup. Saves alot of measuring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
I'm submitting my own review and also want to give credit to my friend Lori who gave this recipe to me a number of years ago. It was passed down to her by her mother, and possibly her grandmother.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
Simple and delicious. The recipe is good as written, but to make richer, add some cheese in the corn as well as on top. Ritz crackers on top is delicious as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
I used the suggestion of whipping the egg whites and folding in; it browned quickly so I covered with foil for the last thirty minutes so as not to get it too dark. It's sweet and creamy, almost like a dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
This was a very tasty corn casserole, but certainly not a souffle'...it much too heavy. My family enjoyed it and I'll probably make it again even though I know it isn't a souffle'...I'm still looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
Easy to make and delicious! I made it for Thanksgiving one year as an additional side dish and it was the first one to finish!! Everyone was asking for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
This was the first Souffle I ever attempted to make, and I was very happy with it. I didn't add the sugar because corn is sweet enough already, and I threw in some Parmesan cheese in the batter as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
very good and easy... did it for thanksgiving and everyone loved it - it makes alot though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Clark

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
No one cared much for this dish. Maybe it's just a matter of taste. Seems too bland. I wouldn't make it again. I did find an alternate recipe that's much better, try the Awmesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole instead. It's much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States