Corn, Sausage and Pepper Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Wonderful recipe, and easy! I added a dash of cayenne pepper for a little kick. These leftovers didn't last long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This was a big hit. My Nephew liked it so much that he ate almost the whole pot in one night and asked for more. I added spinach to the second pot and liked that too. This will be a permanent recipe on our soup line up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Tasted terrific! But it makes for really small servings. I halved the recipe, and that was too little for my husband and me. I'd say the recipe listed serves 4 rather than 6. I think there's a typo in the recipe - it looks like it should be 14 ounces kielbasa, and not just 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Fabulous! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I thought this was delicious, and I thought it thickened pretty well. The only changes I made were that I used russet potatoes because that is what I had, and I didn't bother to puree the corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
This started out good.But I didn't have a bell pepper so I didn't worry about an peppers.I sauteed the diced onions in about a half stick/butter and added 2 tablespoons of minced garlic.Didn't have white pepper so I used red ground pepper and I also added a half teaspoon of Old Bay.I also added a teaspoon of salt.Everything else just as recipe called for.However I did not puree the corn.I added a can of rinsed white corn to it and a can of cream corn to mixture.This was perfect because the liquid was starting to thicken before I added the cream and milk so the cream corn also added liquid.I boiled my potatoes before I added to mixture.I got them to the point where a knife easily pushes through them but were still firm,then they softened up more when added to mixture.If I would have had some small shrimp I would have added it.This is good so we will be making this again.But I always always always tweak recipes that I find here.It's my common practice.The mind gets to thinking and BAM creative juices flow!Thanks Molson.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
This soup is really great. I added celery,carrots, curry marsala spice, and used evaporated milk instead of the cream. I think there is a typo on the amount of sausage, so I used a whole kielbasa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jayne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Delicious!!! Everyone loved it!!! I followed the recipe pretty much to the "t" except I made a little more, so I added a little more of everything else...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Pretty good. I'm not a big fan of soup- but I do love sausage. This was hearty and a good meal for the colder days. Husband loved it! Will keep in my recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BethAnne923

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I read reviews first and made a few changes. I used 4 chicken sausage (andouille brand) diced it up and browed in frying pan. It needed some more chicken broth so added about another 1/2 cup. I used 1 can of corn drained and 1 can of cream corn instead of blending. as it was cooking, added a bit more heavy whipping cream (did not measure) trying to help thicken it a bit. & used half & half instead of milk. I had no Cumin, and didn't measure the white pepper. Added lawrys season salt & Spicy Montreal seasoning as well. The liquid part was more of a soup then chowder. but with all the veggies in it was perfect. If i thickened it up with cornstarch it may be too heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Summer Squash and Sausage Stew

This simple summer stew stars squash and smoky andouille sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States