Corn, Sausage and Pepper Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Delicious!!! Everyone loved it!!! I followed the recipe pretty much to the "t" except I made a little more, so I added a little more of everything else...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Pretty good. I'm not a big fan of soup- but I do love sausage. This was hearty and a good meal for the colder days. Husband loved it! Will keep in my recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BethAnne923

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I read reviews first and made a few changes. I used 4 chicken sausage (andouille brand) diced it up and browed in frying pan. It needed some more chicken broth so added about another 1/2 cup. I used 1 can of corn drained and 1 can of cream corn instead of blending. as it was cooking, added a bit more heavy whipping cream (did not measure) trying to help thicken it a bit. & used half & half instead of milk. I had no Cumin, and didn't measure the white pepper. Added lawrys season salt & Spicy Montreal seasoning as well. The liquid part was more of a soup then chowder. but with all the veggies in it was perfect. If i thickened it up with cornstarch it may be too heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
MMMMMM!! This is my new Favorite Soup!!! I did'nt have any peppers on hand so I added 1 thickly shredded carrot and some brocoli. I used 3 white potatoes and 14 ounces of lite smoked sausages, I also added more cream and topped this off with some scallions and cilantro. While most of the portions are off I would keep the corn amount the same. It may seem like much but its not. Thanks for the wonderful recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Excellent. My family loved it. It was very hearty & fulfilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Only reason I didn't give it 5 *'s is because it wasn't leaving me thinking "wow that was great!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Very good. It had a nice natural sweetness. I followed the instructions exactly excepted used 1 can fat free evaporated milk instead of the milk and heavy cream (to make healthier) and 2 chicken herb sausages (that's all I had).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Wow! This was delicious! I will be making this recipe again and again. I doubled the cumin and white pepper and it came out perfectly; very flavorful. I also doubled the kielbasa and browned it first. Mine had to cook a little longer so the potatoes would soften up. Thank you for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystallion

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
This is really good on a rainy night with french bread and a salad. I used 2 1/2 oz of evaporated milk instead of cream and a bay leaf like others suggested. I also browned the kielbasa before adding it to the pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zombii17

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Summer Squash and Sausage Stew

This simple summer stew stars squash and smoky andouille sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States