Corn, Sausage and Pepper Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Chrissy E.
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
This was an awesome meal! Even my picky hubby and kids enjoyed it! I modified it (based on what I had on hand)...I used canned creamy corn and regular corn drained. I substituted can milk for the milk and heavy cream, used a yellow pepper, pan fried the eckrich sausage in olive oil and added about 5 squirts of Louisiana Hot Sauce! This will definitely be made at least once a month! Oh, and next time I will add corn starch to make it a little thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissy E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gary, Indiana, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Awesome recipe!!! Perfect for a cold nights dinner!! Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I've tried it yesterday. Its really yummy and easy to coock. We enjoyed it. thx ^^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
A great recipe that you really should try! Only changes made were the omission of the green bell pepper and tripled the milk & cream while cooking for more "broth." Very filling, very decorative, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KC Daddio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
When I had my first bowl last night I was going to give this recipe 4 stars, but after having it sit overnight and letting the flavors bend I'm going to give it 5 stars! Very good and hearty! I used half butter/olive oil to cook the veggies, turkey kielbasa and fat free evaporated milk and it was still excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AwhhScoob

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Randolph, Vermont, USA
Living In: Colchester, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Wonderful recipe, and easy! I added a dash of cayenne pepper for a little kick. These leftovers didn't last long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This was a big hit. My Nephew liked it so much that he ate almost the whole pot in one night and asked for more. I added spinach to the second pot and liked that too. This will be a permanent recipe on our soup line up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Tasted terrific! But it makes for really small servings. I halved the recipe, and that was too little for my husband and me. I'd say the recipe listed serves 4 rather than 6. I think there's a typo in the recipe - it looks like it should be 14 ounces kielbasa, and not just 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Fabulous! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I thought this was delicious, and I thought it thickened pretty well. The only changes I made were that I used russet potatoes because that is what I had, and I didn't bother to puree the corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Summer Squash and Sausage Stew

This simple summer stew stars squash and smoky andouille sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States