Corn, Sausage and Pepper Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I loved this recipe! I added some mixed vegetables ,but that's because I love veggies! I will sure make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Armida

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Really good soup. We used an entire package of kielbasa and browned the sausage with the veggies. To make it a little thicker, we added 1T (heaping) of flour to the sausage/veggies before adding the broth. Used an entire 1lb bag of frozen corn (pureeing half the bag, as directed) and half&half. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This was very good. I needed to add more liquid--the soup was too thick otherwise. Also, I added Parmesan cheese on top. Very yummy! Will eat again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
As the recipe is written, it was BLAND! I kept referring back to the recipe to see if I had left out any ingredients. After I doubled the milk, heavy cream, added salt and red pepper did it have any flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I looked at reviewers suggestions and opted to follow them. I used 1 cup of Heavy Cream, Chicken Sausage with Peppers, 1 1/2 c frozen corn, 1 can cream style corn, 4 ounces cream cheese and doubled the pepper and cumin. All other ingredients remained the same. This was the mot amazing sausage corn chowder. FANTASTIC!!!! Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Wow! This was great. I used twice the amount of sausage (half a package of kielbasa), and I browned it before adding. I also added water as I cooked it (about a cup and a half overall), since the broth boiled away fairly quickly. I actually added a couple of teaspoons of salt since I was afraid the potatoes would absorb it all. When I make it again (and I will!) I'll add a bit less salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
This soup was a big hit with us, especially my 2 y/o and 3 y/o. Made a few changes, of course - sautéed the kielbasa along with the onion, peppers and garlic then set it aside (LOVE the flavor of the browned, crispy casing. Used a can of creamed corn plus a can of regular corn kernels, and also threw in a sachet of jamon seasoning for a bit of extra porky flavor. Turned out great! Served it with warm crusty bread for a hearty Fall lunch. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
It was pretty good. I felt like it needed more seasoning, maybe more cumin or some celery or something. But the taste was good. My kids (all under 8) liked it except for the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Tried it and my boyfriend loved it! He is usually the one that is picky about flavor and what not. It was a little on the thin side, so I may try to thicken it up a little next time. But over all pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Great, quick soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Summer Squash and Sausage Stew

This simple summer stew stars squash and smoky andouille sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States