Corn Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
This was awesome! Husband couldn't stop raving about the flavors. Looks like this will be going into frequent rotation in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elysian27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emory, Texas, USA
Living In: Saint Martinville, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
This may be very good with some crab meat in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bistace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ryley, Alberta, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I used fresh corn(3-4 ears) and cubed the seedless cucumber I had. It was so good! The celery seed is wonderful in it- I always have it on hand for soups. Roma tomatoes worked fine also. DeeJ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Great side for bbq.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
LOVE this recipe. Everytime i make this for a get-together it is a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This recipe was super delicious! I cut the recipe in half and cubed the cucumber to add to the salad. I also used fresh grape tomatoes from my garden. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbie Haynes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Light & refreshing. Next time I would add some dill or chives, maybe both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
This salad was a pleasant surprise. I did not have celery seeds, so used tarragon as someone else had suggested. My kids and I kind of looked at it at first wondering if it would taste good, but once we tasted it, we were hooked! The kids all went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
What a nice change for a salad. It is so easy to make!! It is very refreshing in the hot weather. I peeled the cucumbers (used 2) and diced them. Next time I will leave part of the peel. Years ago, a girlfriend taught me to strip the peel for more fiber and color. I used Grape tomatoes and left them whole, although I almost cut them in half. I did not measure the sour cream and mayo but used the same proportion. I used celery salt and pepper .... lots of both. I LOVE THE CRUNCHY AND MY HUSBAND LIKES ANYTHING CREAMY. He said he could eat this for dessert!! I had all of the ingredients on hand. Think of all of the other possibilities .... such as colorful bell peppers, blanched broccoli, etc. Thank you sooooo much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Wow, we loved this! We didn't have celery seed, but added a little more salt and some pepper. We honestly couldn't stop eating it. But then again, we LOVE corn. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Brooklet, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States