Corn Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2000
This is a wonderful wonderful blend of flavors, light and refreshing! I truly love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2003
This was quick to put together and was gone from the dinner table in minutes. I used celery salt instead of celery seed since that's what I had on hand. I also used scallions and diced up the cucumber without the seeds instead. It's such a refreshing salad I will definitely be making this again. Thanks for a great recipe Ginger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2002
Simply delicious...a GREAT recipe! I will make it often and enjoy it every time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Wow, we loved this! We didn't have celery seed, but added a little more salt and some pepper. We honestly couldn't stop eating it. But then again, we LOVE corn. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Allred Hughes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Brooklet, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2002
Awesome Salad. I used red onions and deleted celery seed and used tarragon in its place! Everyone loved it and there were no leftovers. I have many requests for this salad at family gatherings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
Excellent!! yum yum!!! I'm actually craving this right now. I did add a little black pepper, and it turned out great. I think it would be also great with some cheese cubes and/or tuna in it, I'll try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
I made this salad for Thanksgiving and it turned out great! Several of my guests had seconds even though there was a multitude of food to choose from. I made the salad the night before and added a few bacon bits. I also added a tiny bit of garlic powder and a little bit of dried cilantro to the dressing. I really enjoyed it and I'll be eating the leftovers tonight and this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
Absolutely awesome corn salad, although I had to improvise and use what I had on hand. I've been looking for a good recipe since I first ate corn salad at Luther's BBQ in Houston. I omitted sour cream and used all mayo; accidentally doubled the vinegar, so balanced it with 1/2 pkt of Equal; added a sprinkle of dill and chives due to no dry mustard; used 1 can corn and one whole cucumber w/2 Roma tomatoes. Thanks a bunch for the initial recipe. Can't wait to try it with the sour cream and see what that tastes like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coudersport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
Very good recipe. Later i ommitted the corn added cilantro and made a macoroni salad. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
I have been looking for a really good corn salad and I have found it at last. My 4 yo son enjoyed it for lunch with some bbq chicken. This will be a regular on our table from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States