Corn Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2000
This is a wonderful wonderful blend of flavors, light and refreshing! I truly love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2001
This was really good. I chilled it for about an hour or so so the flavors would blend. Youngest child ate a second plate, and ate more of the leftovers (the little that was left) the next day. Oldest kid was being picky and ate only the cucumbers out of it. Husband as usual liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEINGRAMS4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2001
My husband liked this, and he doesn't like anything I make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2002
Simply delicious...a GREAT recipe! I will make it often and enjoy it every time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2002
Awesome Salad. I used red onions and deleted celery seed and used tarragon in its place! Everyone loved it and there were no leftovers. I have many requests for this salad at family gatherings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2002
Something is missing in this salad. I sampled some an hour after I made it and thought it had a strange flavor. I think I'll add some crumbled bacon and maybe some shredded cheese and maybe some tabasco sauce before I serve it to the rest of the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
Excellent!! yum yum!!! I'm actually craving this right now. I did add a little black pepper, and it turned out great. I think it would be also great with some cheese cubes and/or tuna in it, I'll try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2003
I dont like corn so I thought I would give it a try with something new. I didn't have celery seed so I had to leave that out. I added extra salt and pepper also. I thought it was very runny. Maybe try scraping as much of the seeds out of the cucumber as possible. I dont think I will make this again. But it did have a wonderful smell- like summer in a bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2003
This was quick to put together and was gone from the dinner table in minutes. I used celery salt instead of celery seed since that's what I had on hand. I also used scallions and diced up the cucumber without the seeds instead. It's such a refreshing salad I will definitely be making this again. Thanks for a great recipe Ginger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2005
This was really, really good. I was actually looking for a pasta salad recipe, but this one sounded so good that I decided to try it and just add some pasta. It turned out great. A wonderful summer pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States