Corn Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
I have been looking for a really good corn salad and I have found it at last. My 4 yo son enjoyed it for lunch with some bbq chicken. This will be a regular on our table from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheepy
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
I wasn't expecting anything particularly special with this recipe, I just needed to use up some leftover corn but I really liked this. It's a nice twist on the 'ol cuke/sour cream dish we all know how to make. Very refreshing salad:o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
I substituted 2 16 oz bags of (thawed) frozen corn for the canned corn, and I cut up the cucumber into small pieces to mix into the salad. Everything else I did as the recipe called for. I was worried when I was through mixing everything because it was bland, but after it chilled overnight, it was wonderful! It went quickly at the picnic we took it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
Absolutely fantastic! I changed only a couple things while preparing the salad and got rave reviews from my in-laws. I used a seedless cucumber and seeded the tomatoes before coarsely chopping them. Used a red onion for zip but chopped it very fine and added an orange bell pepper. For those of you worried about the salad being runny, place the veggies in a colander so any excess juice can drain off before you add the liquid ingredients. I doubled the mustard, added some garlic powder and some course ground pepper. Omitted the celery seed entirely. I chose this salad looking for a "summer" veggie side dish but I think this one will be used year-round at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
Good! A little onion-heavy, but the sweetness of the corn was perfect to compensate. You can also use bagged frozen corn, just soak in ice water a few minutes after cooking, and it's still ready quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
Very good recipe. Later i ommitted the corn added cilantro and made a macoroni salad. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
Nice fresh taste. I used regular mustard and onion salt. Do not sacrifice the onions; they add that crucial zip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
Absolutely awesome corn salad, although I had to improvise and use what I had on hand. I've been looking for a good recipe since I first ate corn salad at Luther's BBQ in Houston. I omitted sour cream and used all mayo; accidentally doubled the vinegar, so balanced it with 1/2 pkt of Equal; added a sprinkle of dill and chives due to no dry mustard; used 1 can corn and one whole cucumber w/2 Roma tomatoes. Thanks a bunch for the initial recipe. Can't wait to try it with the sour cream and see what that tastes like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coudersport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
I made this salad for Thanksgiving and it turned out great! Several of my guests had seconds even though there was a multitude of food to choose from. I made the salad the night before and added a few bacon bits. I also added a tiny bit of garlic powder and a little bit of dried cilantro to the dressing. I really enjoyed it and I'll be eating the leftovers tonight and this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2005
This was really, really good. I was actually looking for a pasta salad recipe, but this one sounded so good that I decided to try it and just add some pasta. It turned out great. A wonderful summer pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States