Corn Relish II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2003
GREAT, I made this last year and I am making again this year. Everyone loved it. I ended up make numerous times just to give away. Fast, very easy and good directions. Would highly recommend. I am making it again this year 2004
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Clair Shores, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
This was great and Iam goinng to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
Oh, this is delicious!! In the summer, we serve it over hamburgers. Beats the stuff from the jar any day, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
This is excellent...super easy, I wouldn't change a thing! I would suggest cutting up the veggies one day & cooking the next. It freezes well. I love to mix it w/ sour cream or cream cheese & eat w/ tortilla chips. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Hopkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sturgis, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I love this recipe. It always is a hit and so easy to make. To make it even easier, I use 4 cans of white shoepeg sweet corn rather than fresh husked corn - just as good and often better. I also add more cucumber than recipe calls for. Great with Thanksgiving turkey and you can make it a day ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Oops, I forgot to add the tomato, but it still was good, and I'm sure it would be even better with the tomatoes. Tastes like good, old fashioned, freshly-made corn relish and has the right balance of sweet-sour. We had it last night served over grilled chicken, and my husband raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
excellent. can be made ahead. Excellent as relish or tangy side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Second year making this... SO GOOD over cooked purple hull peas!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Fresh Cherry Tomato Relish

A fresh cherry tomato relish with garlic and a reduced vinaigrette.

Green Tomato Relish

This green tomato relish is a perfect sidekick to sandwiches or entrees.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States