Corn Pudding V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
I LOVE this recipe. It is so easy to make and tastes wonderful. Everytime I make it for a get-together people ask for the recipe. My family loves it too. This is a great side dish, especially for Chilli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montpelier, Idaho, USA
Living In: Sheridan, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
This recipe was a perfect base, but needed some extra seasonings. I added garlic, onion, 1/2 cup cream of chicken, 1/2 cup cream of mushroom, 1 egg, red pepper flakes, sugar, salt and pepper to taste. I sprinkled the top with shredded cheddar cheese. You can really season it anyway you like. Made it for the first time on Thanksgiving and it's not even Christmas yet and I have already made it by request three additional times for family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
As per other reviewers, I added 2 beaten eggs and 1/2 cup Half & Half, and I am also a huge fan of Jiffy Corn Muffin Mix, and I used that. I used butter instead of margarine. The result was a big beautiful souffle of corn pudding with fabulous flavor and texture. I've never tasted better corn pudding. I used it as a side dish to a pork loin. Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECKYWAH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Great recipe! My dad even liked and he's super picky. It's very rich and next time I make it I might cut down on the margarine but it's great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Good. Different consistency than I am used to but still enjoyable. More bread-like and less sweet than other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Great recipe. have made several times, but it does not need a whole stick of butter, half is fine. I also added 2 eggs and some sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 143sidney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northport, New York, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
This is a great recipe. It has all the elements of a perfect side dish. It's simple, scrumptious, and everyone loves it. It was a huge hit for Thanksgiving dinner, and I'll be making it on a regular basis. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I tried this for the first time on Thanksgiving. SO easy and SO delicous! This will be a staple from now on, seriously, you just can't get any easier than this. The only change I made was that I used butter instead of margarine, and I used Jiffy Corn Muffin Mix. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glenwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Enjoyable, used whole grain corn bread mix which gave it a grainer hearty flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I make this quite a bit, only I add chopped crisp bacon and a drained can of whole kernel corn. I also use butter instead of margerine and I grease the pan with bacon grease. Good thing I only make it a couple times a year. It's so good you just about gorge yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States