Corn Pudding V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Great just the way it is! The only change I make is using a 9x13 dish instead of the 2 quart. Huge hit with the family and always requested when doing get togethers. .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Okeechobee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Excellent. I made this as a side for a burger cookout last night. Both kids and adults loved it. I modified the recipe by cutting the sour cream in half and adding two beaten eggs. I also used frozen corn instead of whole kernal canned corn. I cooked it in a 13x9 pan just until set (earlier in the day), and then right before dinner I put it back in the oven for about 5-10 minutes to reheat and served warm. I will definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This has become one of my go to holiday recipes. I heeded the advice of some of the other recipe testers and added eggs and sour cream. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I added 2 eggs and 1/2 cup half & half. Everyone agreed this was one of the best things on the table.. and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
incredibly delicious everyone loved it at Thanksgiving Dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allthatca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay Shore, New York, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I have to give 5 stars to any recipe that draws as many raves as this simple side dish. I doubled the recipe nd used a 9 x 12 baking dish. I added 2, not 4 eggs, and a minced onion. I baked it for a little over an hour, until the knife came out clean (because it was deeper than a single recipe). The outer edges overcooked a little, but no one minded. I served this as a perfect compliment to a spiral ham, scalloped potatoes, green beans and the garlicky butternut squash (on this site). All they talked about was this cord "pudding". One last note: Once we were finished with dinner, I had a few "squares" left over. When I moved them to a container, the texture was quite a bit more firm, if that's how you like it. I will let it cool for at least 45 minutes the next time I make it, and I will make it again for sure. Thanks Becky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This is a new family favorite. I usually double the recipe because it goes so fast. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This was really good. I doubted the sour cream at first, but the taste was the perfect balance--not too sweet and you can taste the corn bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
I made this for a Thanksgiving pot luck and 5 different people tracked me down to ask for the recipe! SO EASY and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntington Mills, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
As the other readers suggested, I added eggs, half and half, and sugar. It was still too breadlike. Next time, I will cut the Jiffy in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States