Corn Pudding V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Delicious. Didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zsuzsa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tiszaujvaros, Borsod-Abaúj-Zemplén, Hungary
Living In: Chagrin Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
OK, I don't know how to rate a recipe I have tweaked. We have many discussions about this on the Buzz. But I want to tell you I used Greek yoghurt instead of sour cream and it worked fine. Also added 2 eggs, as many others did. And I used two cans of whole kernel corn because I was already into making the recipe when I noticed I did not have creamed. Also threw in some dried chopped onions. So, I'm sorry for the changes. But it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indiana Peggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
My mother-in-law had a recipe for this that my husband loved. When I called to get it she couldn't find it. So I tried this one and it was great! Everyone in my house loved it. The kids even asked for the leftovers, which they never do. It is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This was delicious. I took another reviewer's advice and added two eggs. It came out perfectly. This dish goes very well with ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Litherland

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: North Ridgeville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
We have loved this recipe for years! I usually add an egg to my recipe, but I have made it both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fillmore, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Very good! I followed the recipe as written but I ended up baking it twenty minutes longer than stated because it was still so wet and soggy. It turned out well and my family enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Perfect. I have tried to make this in the past and it never turned out quite right. This time it was just right, And the left overs were even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Added the 1/2 c. of half and half and 2 eggs per another review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R. Mannor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This is the easiest recipe to put together. We have a crew of ten,with our 4 sons & their. wifes. I have to double the recipe. I add 4 eggs, a small can of Pimento,chopped & some Thyme,& Basil. Never any leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States