Corn Pudding V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I have been making this for 7 yrs for Thanksgiving and its always a hit & requested. I also add 2 eggs and I add a cup of Cheddar Cheese to the top for the last 10 minutes of cook time. It's done when the top is golden & not when a knife comes out clean. If your knife comes out clean then you've baked it too long!! Let this dish rest 10 minutes before cutting/spooning into it. Letting the dish rest allows it to set and you will get the best consistency when serving & eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Great holiday side dish. I had it the first time for a holiday potluck at work and fell in love with this dish and researched the recipe. It is my go to side dish to go along with ham. Easy, simple and yummy! I always use butter instead of margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I have tried half a dozen corn casserole recipes from AllRecipes, but with an added egg, I like this one best. I found it must have an egg to get the right texture, and I always use Jiffy Mix for some added sweetness. I served this at a teacher's luncheon at Christmas, and have had many requests for the recipe. It is so easy and so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carwile2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesboro, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Delicious. Didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zsuzsa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tiszaujvaros, Borsod-Abaúj-Zemplén, Hungary
Living In: Chagrin Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
OK, I don't know how to rate a recipe I have tweaked. We have many discussions about this on the Buzz. But I want to tell you I used Greek yoghurt instead of sour cream and it worked fine. Also added 2 eggs, as many others did. And I used two cans of whole kernel corn because I was already into making the recipe when I noticed I did not have creamed. Also threw in some dried chopped onions. So, I'm sorry for the changes. But it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indiana Peggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
My mother-in-law had a recipe for this that my husband loved. When I called to get it she couldn't find it. So I tried this one and it was great! Everyone in my house loved it. The kids even asked for the leftovers, which they never do. It is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This was delicious. I took another reviewer's advice and added two eggs. It came out perfectly. This dish goes very well with ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Litherland

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: North Ridgeville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
We have loved this recipe for years! I usually add an egg to my recipe, but I have made it both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fillmore, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Very good! I followed the recipe as written but I ended up baking it twenty minutes longer than stated because it was still so wet and soggy. It turned out well and my family enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States