Corn Pudding V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
This is a great recipe!! I added 1 tblsp of sugar and used 1/2 cup melted margarine (I forgot to set it out to soften, so I microwaved it). I also cooked this in a 9 x 13" pan for 30 minutes and it turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
I made it as directed and then drizzled honey over the top. The honey adds the perfect amount of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
Haven't made Corn Pudding in a very long time. Made this last night and it was a hit with everyone except my 12 yr. old grandson. Even a guy who had never eaten corn pudding before liked it. Thanks, Will definitely make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nannie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
love this. Did the recipe just as it says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Delicious but very naughty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
This was pretty good. I added an egg to ensure moistness, and cooked for about an hour at 350. Will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happywife05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
I've been eating corn pudding for years, but I've only made it once before. I used this recipe tonight and served it for Easter to people who had never had it. Everyone loved it and asked for the recipe. Based on the suggestions I made a few modifications. I added 2 eggs, 1/4 cup sugar, and 1/2 cup half&half and used 1/3 cup butter instead of 1/2. I also sprinkled in some crushed red pepper, salt and pepper. I baked at 350 for 55 minutes, and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
My daughter made this for Thanksgiving. We didn't have sour cream but substituted plain lowfat yogurt. It was very delicious-minus a couple of calories. Texture and taste was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
This was a huge hit at Thanksgiving!! It took longer than 45 minutes to bake and even then the knife didn't come out clean so I was worried it wasn't done but it was superb!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eaton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Englewood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
This came out a little dry for us. It was more like cornbread with corn in it. Not bad but I wouldn't call it corn pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States