Corn Pudding V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I added an egg and a teaspoon of sugar but even if I hadn't this recipe is FANTASTIC! Just like Momma used to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
good lord this was awesome. i did add a tblspn of sugar cause i like my corn pudding real sweet. i'm making it again tonight!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Devonessence

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
This is a great recipe!! I added 1 tblsp of sugar and used 1/2 cup melted margarine (I forgot to set it out to soften, so I microwaved it). I also cooked this in a 9 x 13" pan for 30 minutes and it turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
I made it as directed and then drizzled honey over the top. The honey adds the perfect amount of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
Haven't made Corn Pudding in a very long time. Made this last night and it was a hit with everyone except my 12 yr. old grandson. Even a guy who had never eaten corn pudding before liked it. Thanks, Will definitely make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nannie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
love this. Did the recipe just as it says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Delicious but very naughty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
This was pretty good. I added an egg to ensure moistness, and cooked for about an hour at 350. Will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happywife05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
I've been eating corn pudding for years, but I've only made it once before. I used this recipe tonight and served it for Easter to people who had never had it. Everyone loved it and asked for the recipe. Based on the suggestions I made a few modifications. I added 2 eggs, 1/4 cup sugar, and 1/2 cup half&half and used 1/3 cup butter instead of 1/2. I also sprinkled in some crushed red pepper, salt and pepper. I baked at 350 for 55 minutes, and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
My daughter made this for Thanksgiving. We didn't have sour cream but substituted plain lowfat yogurt. It was very delicious-minus a couple of calories. Texture and taste was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States